The Home Straight Restaurant 

The Home Straight Restaurant is located on the third floor of the Lazarus Stand and boasts star-class service and fabulous food with exquisite views across the racecourse.

Formally known as the Mallard Restaurant, the Home Straight Restaurant offers racegoers comfortable, modern and stylish surroundings in which to soak up all the thrilling atmosphere that a day at the races has to offer.

The Home Straight Restaurant offers an impressive three course menu during the National Hunt Season and a five course menu during the Flat Season which is served to your table. With drinks service direct to your table, dedicated Tote facilities and flat screen televisions, the Home Straight Restaurant caters for all your requirements in one package.

Whatever the occasion, the Home Straight Restaurant at Doncaster Racecourse can cater for your requirements. Private tables are guaranteed for between 2 and 12 guests.
 

Package includes:

  • Welcome Host
  • Hospitality E-Ticket
  • Chilled glass of Prosecco on arrival
  • Three-course plated fine dining menu
  • Reserved Table for the day
  • Exclusive Outdoor Viewing Terrace
  • Balcony Seating
  • Beverage table service
  • Race Card
  • Tipster in advance of first race

If you would like to enhance the Home Straight Restaurant package please see the optional extras below

  • Account bar (excl. Champagne) Normal Days: £65.00 per person +vat
  • Account bar (excl. Champagne) Music Events: £75.00 per person +vat
  • Priority Parking Opposite Racecourse: £5.00 + vat per pass

 

2024 Prices 

Day Event

Price Per Person + VAT 

 

Wednesday 10 January  Winter Afternoon Jump Racing  Not Available 
Saturday 27 January  Great Yorkshire Chase Weekend  £130.00 
Sunday 28 January  Great Yorkshire Chase Weekend  £66.00 
Thursday 8 February  Winter Afternoon Jump Racing  Not Available 
Wednesday 21 February  Winter Afternoon Jump Racing  TBC
Saturday 2 March  Grimthorpe Chase  £125.00
Sunday 3 March  Jumps Season Finale  £66.00
Saturday 23 March  The Lincoln  £146.00
Sunday 24 March  The Lincoln  £66.00
Friday 26 April  Spring Afternoon Flat Racing  £96.00
Saturday 27 April  Gents Evening  £105.00
Thursday 2 May  Spring Evening Flat Racing  £96.00
Saturday 18 May  Ladies Evening  £113.00
Friday 31 May  Spring Evening Flat Racing  £105.00
Saturday 1 June  Rock at The Races  £121.00
Sunday 16 June  Family Fun Day  £66.00
Friday 28 June  Summer Afternoon Flat Racing  £106.00
Saturday 29 June  Summer Evening Flat Racing  £121.00
Friday 5 July  Summer Afternoon Flat Racing  £96.00
Thursday 11 July  Summer Afternoon Flat Racing  £96.00
Saturday 20 July  Rock at The Races  £121.00
Thursday 25 July  Summer Afternoon Flat Racing  Not Available
Saturday 3 August  Rock at The Races  £121.00
Saturday 17 August  Summer Afternoon Flat Racing  £121.00
Friday 25 October  Vertem Futurity Trophy  £109.00
Saturday 26 October  Vertem Futurity Trophy Stakes Day £141.00
Saturday 9 November  November Handicap £141.00
Friday 29 November  Beer Festival £96.00
Saturday 30 November  Beer Festival £130.00
Friday 13 December  Festive Friday Raceday £96.00
Saturday 14 December  Bet 365 Christmas Jumpers Raceday £130.00
Sunday 29 December  Festive Family Fun Raceday £113.00

*Supplement of £20pp to be paid for a window table *


Contact us for more information or call us on 01484 539432

 

AR Events Ltd
4 Railway Street
Huddersfield
HD1 1JP

Tel: 01484 539432
Email: info@arevents.co.uk